[FoRK] Who Won Science Fiction’s Hugo Awards, and Why It Matters

Gregory Alan Bolcer greg at bolcer.org
Mon Aug 24 06:20:26 PDT 2015

Completely offended they didn't list my most important one!   Though I 
think he did receive one retroactively, so maybe the author was being 
judicious, fair, and balanced given his/her handling of the great puppy 
political correctness versus a great story.


On 8/23/2015 9:43 PM, Joseph S. Barrera III wrote:
> Are you offended that they didn't list every single winner?
> On Sun, Aug 23, 2015 at 9:05 PM, Gregory Alan Bolcer <greg at bolcer.org>
> wrote:
>> Ray Bradbury...wtf?
>> On 8/23/2015 6:46 PM, Stephen D. Williams wrote:
>>   Past winners of the rocket-shaped trophy—nominated and
>>> voted on by fans—include people like Isaac Asimov, Arthur C. Clarke,
>>> Harlan Ellison, Philip K. Dick, and Robert A. Heinlein. In other words:
>>> the Gods of the genre.
>> _______________________________________________
>> FoRK mailing list
>> http://xent.com/mailman/listinfo/fork
> _______________________________________________
> FoRK mailing list
> http://xent.com/mailman/listinfo/fork

greg at bolcer.org, http://bolcer.org, c: +1.714.928.5476

More information about the FoRK mailing list